Skip to content
Strand & Steam

Is It Worth It?

The Best Hair Tool Gifts for Teenagers in 2026

A teenager's tool is not bought for one styling session. It is bought for daily use, a shared bathroom, a sleepover and at least one morning it gets left switched on - so the rows that decide this are warranty, the low end of the range, and whether it turns itself off.

Updated November 2026 · Sawyer V.

Gift the Revlon One-Step Volumizer Plus. A teenager’s tool has to survive daily use rather than perform once, and Revlon publishes a four-year limited warranty — the longest here apart from one lifetime cover — plus four heat settings including cool and a detachable brush head that can actually be cleaned, on the cheapest tool on the page.

Revlon One-Step Volumizer Plus hair dryer and hot air brush

We earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which tool we pick or which one we tell you to skip. How this site is funded.

Quick picks

Tap any row to jump to the full write-up. Prices come from the live price layer; where none is available the button says so rather than showing a number we cannot stand behind.

Ranked picks with what each is best for and where to buy
#ProductBest forPrice
1
Revlon One-Step Volumizer Plus hair dryer and hot air brush

Revlon One-Step Volumizer Plus hair dryer and hot air brush

A 4-year limited warranty, four heat settings including cool, and a brush head that comes off to be cleaned.

Daily use on almost any hair, from age twelve up
$41.99 · View on Amazon

$65.99 · 36% off · price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

2
ghd Wave triple barrel hair waver

ghd Wave triple barrel hair waver

Three barrels in one pass at a fixed 365 degrees, with dual temperature sensors and no dial to turn up.

A teenager who wants beach waves and has the length for them
$239.00 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

3
L'ange Le Duo 360° Airflow Styler (Standard)

L'ange Le Duo 360° Airflow Styler (Standard)

A published 60-minute auto shut-off, a published 280 degree floor and 36 W - the lowest draw of any styling tool here.

A teenager who will leave it switched on
$49.98 · View on Amazon

$59.97 · 17% off · price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

4
T3 CurlWrap automatic rotating curling iron

T3 CurlWrap automatic rotating curling iron

The barrel rotates itself, so there is no wrist technique to learn - plus nine heat settings and a published 1-hour shut-off.

A beginner who gets frustrated with a wand
$167.99 · View on Amazon

$209.99 · 20% off · price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

5
ghd Curve Thin curling wand (0.5 inch barrel)

ghd Curve Thin curling wand (0.5 inch barrel)

A 0.5 inch barrel with a cool tip, a built-in safety stand, a 30-second heat-up and an auto sleep mode.

A bob, a lob or anything above the shoulder
$209.00 · View on Amazon

$239.00 · 13% off · price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

6
Tangle Teezer The Ultimate Detangler

Tangle Teezer The Ultimate Detangler

Three published sizes and a two-tier flexible bristle design, aimed at the damage that happens before any heat does.

Anyone, and the half of a gift people forget
$16.89 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

—
Dyson Airwrap multi-styler (Complete Long)

Dyson Airwrap multi-styler (Complete Long)

The most-wanted tool in the category, and three published facts make it the wrong one to hand a teenager.

We’d skip this

An adult with damp, long hair and no travel plans
$519.38 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

1. Best first daily tool

Revlon One-Step Volumizer Plus hair dryer and hot air brush

Best for: Daily use on almost any hair, from age twelve up

A 4-year limited warranty, four heat settings including cool, and a brush head that comes off to be cleaned.

Three published rows make this the pick, and none of them is performance. The warranty is four years, limited — longer than Dyson, Shark or T3 publish on anything, on the cheapest tool here. That matters more for a teenager than for anyone else, because this tool is going to be used every school morning for years and dropped at least once.

Second, Revlon publishes four heat settings including cool. A published cool setting is the single most useful row on a teen gift: young hair is usually undamaged and does not need the top of anyone’s range, and a cool shot is what sets a style without adding heat at all.

Third, the brush head detaches. That sounds cosmetic and is not: a hot air brush pulls air through its own bristles and collects hair where you cannot otherwise reach, so a head that comes off is a head that gets cleaned rather than one that slowly stops working. Full sheet at the One-Step Volumizer Plus review.

What’s wrong with it

Revlon publishes no wattage, no weight, no cord length and no voltage for it, which is four blank rows on a gift - so it cannot be costed, cannot be weighed, and cannot be taken abroad on the strength of its own page. It also publishes no auto shut-off, which is the one row this page would most like from it.

Published specifications — Revlon One-Step Volumizer Plus hair dryer and hot air brush

Published specifications for the Revlon One-Step Volumizer Plus hair dryer and hot air brush
WattageNot published
Heat settings4 heat settings — low, medium, high, cool
Speed settingsNot published
WeightNot published
Cord lengthNot published
Noise (dB)Not published
AttachmentsDetachable brush head
Plate / barrelCeramic titanium barrel; tourmaline ionic
Dual voltageNot published
Warranty4-year limited warranty

Every figure above is taken from Revlon Hair Tools — One-Step Volumizer Plus product page. “Not published” means the figure does not appear on that page — it is not an estimate withheld, it is a number the manufacturer does not state. How we compile these.

What it costs to run for a year

Revlon does not publish a wattage for this tool, so there is nothing honest to compute. The formula is watts ÷ 1,000 × hours a year × your rate per kWh; if you find a rating plate on the handle, 65 hours a year and 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour will get you the rest of the way.

Rate: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.3 — average residential price, June 2026.

$41.99 · View on Amazon

$65.99 · 36% off · price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

2. Best gift for the look they actually asked for

ghd Wave triple barrel hair waver

Best for: A teenager who wants beach waves and has the length for them

Three barrels in one pass at a fixed 365 degrees, with dual temperature sensors and no dial to turn up.

Ask a teenager what they want their hair to do and the answer is usually waves. This is the shape built for that specifically: ghd publishes three ergonomic barrels that press a wave into a section in one pass, rather than the wrap-and-hold technique a single wand needs.

The temperature is the gift argument. ghd publishes one fixed temperature, 365°F, and dual temperature sensors — there is no dial, so there is nothing to turn up on a morning when the style is not working. On a page about tools handed to someone who has not learned heat discipline yet, a tool with no high setting is a real feature.

It is a one-job tool, which is the honest trade: it does waves and does not straighten, curl or dry. If waves are the whole brief, that focus is why it works. Context at the best hair crimpers and wavers.

What’s wrong with it

ghd publishes no weight, no cord length and no voltage for it, so three rows are blank. 365 degrees is also a high fixed setting for fine, bleached or already-damaged teenage hair - there is no lower option at all - and a triple barrel needs length, so it does nothing for a short cut. It is one of the more expensive picks here on a two-year warranty.

Published specifications — ghd Wave triple barrel hair waver

Published specifications for the ghd Wave triple barrel hair waver
WattageNot published
Heat settingsOne fixed temperature — 365°F
Speed settingsNot applicable
WeightNot published
Cord lengthNot published
Noise (dB)Not applicable
AttachmentsNone supplied
Plate / barrelThree ergonomic barrels, dual temperature sensors
Dual voltageNot published
Warranty2-year warranty

Every figure above is taken from ghd — Wave triple barrel hair waver product page. “Not published” means the figure does not appear on that page — it is not an estimate withheld, it is a number the manufacturer does not state. How we compile these.

What it costs to run for a year

ghd does not publish a wattage for this tool, so there is nothing honest to compute. The formula is watts ÷ 1,000 × hours a year × your rate per kWh; if you find a rating plate on the handle, 65 hours a year and 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour will get you the rest of the way.

Rate: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.3 — average residential price, June 2026.

$239.00 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

3. Best gift that turns itself off

L'ange Le Duo 360° Airflow Styler (Standard)

Best for: A teenager who will leave it switched on

A published 60-minute auto shut-off, a published 280 degree floor and 36 W - the lowest draw of any styling tool here.

This is the pick for the specific fear every parent buying this gift has. L’ange publishes a 60-minute auto shut-off on the Le Duo, and it is one of very few tools in this registry that publishes a shut-off figure at all. It also publishes cooling air vents on the tool itself, which is how it sets a curl without a second pass.

The temperature range is the other reason it is here. L’ange publishes five settings across 280–430°F, and that 280°F floor is the lowest published starting temperature of any flat iron in this registry. For hair that has never been colored or heat-damaged, starting low is the correct habit and this is one of the few tools that lets you.

It is also two tools in one — titanium floating plates that straighten, plus airflow that sets a curl — at 36 W, 0.8 lb, an 8.2 ft cord, and genuine 100–240 V so it goes on a school trip abroad. Full sheet at the Le Duo review.

What’s wrong with it

L'ange publishes a 1-year warranty, the shortest cover of any brand in this registry, which is the wrong direction for a tool used daily by a teenager. It publishes no speed-setting count and no attachment list, and its 430 degree ceiling is high enough that the published floor only helps if they actually use it.

Published specifications — L'ange Le Duo 360° Airflow Styler (Standard)

Published specifications for the L'ange Le Duo 360° Airflow Styler (Standard)
Wattage36 W (Standard); 50 W (Grande)
Heat settings5 settings, 280–430°F
Speed settingsNot published
Weight0.8 lb / 358 g (Standard); 0.9 lb / 400 g (Grande)
Cord length8.2 ft (2.5 m)
Noise (dB)Not published
AttachmentsNot published
Plate / barrelTitanium floating plates with rounded edges, 3.5 in × 1 in
Dual voltageYes — 100–240 V, 50/60 Hz
Warranty1-year warranty

Every figure above is taken from L'ange — Le Duo 360° Airflow Styler product page. “Not published” means the figure does not appear on that page — it is not an estimate withheld, it is a number the manufacturer does not state. How we compile these.

What it costs to run for a year

$0.43 a year

36 W (Standard); 50 W (Grande) × 65 hours a year = 2.3 kWh, at 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour. The hours assume 15 minutes a session, 5 days a week — that is an assumption, not a measurement, so swap in your own if it is wrong.

Rate: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.3 — average residential price, June 2026.

$49.98 · View on Amazon

$59.97 · 17% off · price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

4. Best gift for someone still learning to curl

T3 CurlWrap automatic rotating curling iron

Best for: A beginner who gets frustrated with a wand

The barrel rotates itself, so there is no wrist technique to learn - plus nine heat settings and a published 1-hour shut-off.

The reason a teenager gives up on a curling iron is the wrist motion: wrapping a section evenly around a hot barrel while holding the barrel steady is genuinely hard, and the result is uneven curls and a burned finger. T3 removes it. The barrel rotates itself, in two selectable rotation speeds, with a five-or-eight-second timer.

T3 publishes nine heat settings, which is the most adjustment of any curler here, a 1-hour auto shut-off, 13.4 oz without the cord, 77 W, an 8 ft swivel cord and genuine 100–240 V auto world voltage. It also publishes a training mode, which is exactly what this buyer needs.

77 W is worth a second look: it is one of the two lowest published draws of any heated tool on this site, so this is a cheap tool to run daily even though it is not a cheap tool to buy. Full sheet at the T3 CurlWrap review, and the field is at the best automatic curlers.

What’s wrong with it

The nine settings are a step count, not temperatures - T3 publishes no degrees for any position, so a beginner cannot check a setting against guidance for their hair. It is also one of the more expensive picks here, and a rotating barrel is one more mechanism that can fail on a two-year warranty.

Published specifications — T3 CurlWrap automatic rotating curling iron

Published specifications for the T3 CurlWrap automatic rotating curling iron
Wattage77 W
Heat settings9 heat settings
Speed settingsTwo barrel rotation speeds
Weight13.4 oz (cord not included)
Cord length8 ft, 360-degree swivel cord
Noise (dB)Not published
AttachmentsNone supplied
Plate / barrelKorean CeraGloss ceramic self-rotating long barrel, 1 in and 1¼ in
Dual voltageYes — auto world voltage, 100–240 V
Warranty2-year warranty

Every figure above is taken from T3 Micro — CurlWrap automatic rotating curling iron product page. “Not published” means the figure does not appear on that page — it is not an estimate withheld, it is a number the manufacturer does not state. How we compile these.

What it costs to run for a year

$0.92 a year

77 W × 65 hours a year = 5.0 kWh, at 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour. The hours assume 15 minutes a session, 5 days a week — that is an assumption, not a measurement, so swap in your own if it is wrong.

Rate: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.3 — average residential price, June 2026.

$167.99 · View on Amazon

$209.99 · 20% off · price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

5. Best gift for shorter teen hair

ghd Curve Thin curling wand (0.5 inch barrel)

Best for: A bob, a lob or anything above the shoulder

A 0.5 inch barrel with a cool tip, a built-in safety stand, a 30-second heat-up and an auto sleep mode.

Barrel diameter decides whether a curl holds on short hair, and this is the smallest barrel in this registry at 0.5 in. On a bob, a 1¼ in barrel produces a bend that falls out by lunchtime; a half-inch barrel produces a curl that relaxes into a wave and stays.

The two gift-specific rows are both published and both unusual. ghd publishes a cool tip — so the hand holding the end of the wand is not holding 365 degrees — and a built-in safety stand, which is where a hot clipless wand goes down between sections instead of onto a bedroom carpet. It also publishes an auto sleep mode and a 30-second heat-up.

Universal voltage and an 8.8 ft swivel cord round it out. It is the one pick here that is genuinely designed around the hazard rather than around the result. Full sheet at the ghd Curve review.

What’s wrong with it

365 degrees fixed, with no lower setting, on a clipless wand that needs the section held by hand - so it asks more technique than the CurlWrap above. ghd publishes no weight for it, and a 0.5 in barrel is the wrong geometry for long loose waves, which is what most teenagers actually ask for.

Published specifications — ghd Curve Thin curling wand (0.5 inch barrel)

Published specifications for the ghd Curve Thin curling wand (0.5 inch barrel)
WattageNot published
Heat settingsOne fixed temperature — 365°F
Speed settingsNot applicable
WeightNot published
Cord length8.8 ft, 360-degree swivel cord
Noise (dB)Not applicable
AttachmentsCool tip, built-in safety stand
Plate / barrel0.5 in thin barrel, clipless
Dual voltageYes — universal voltage
Warranty2-year warranty

Every figure above is taken from ghd — Curve Thin curling wand product page. “Not published” means the figure does not appear on that page — it is not an estimate withheld, it is a number the manufacturer does not state. How we compile these.

What it costs to run for a year

ghd does not publish a wattage for this tool, so there is nothing honest to compute. The formula is watts ÷ 1,000 × hours a year × your rate per kWh; if you find a rating plate on the handle, 65 hours a year and 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour will get you the rest of the way.

Rate: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.3 — average residential price, June 2026.

$209.00 · View on Amazon

$239.00 · 13% off · price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

6. Best stocking-sized teen gift

Tangle Teezer The Ultimate Detangler

Best for: Anyone, and the half of a gift people forget

Three published sizes and a two-tier flexible bristle design, aimed at the damage that happens before any heat does.

Every heated tool on this page is downstream of the brush. Mechanical damage from yanking a brush through wet or tangled hair is the best-documented failure mode in this whole category, and it is the one a teenager does most, because they are in a hurry.

Tangle Teezer publishes a two-tier flexible plastic bristle design — the bristles give rather than the hair — and three sizes: Regular, Large and Mini. The Mini is the one that lives in a school bag, which is a real use case rather than a marketing one.

At the price it is the easiest thing here to add to a bigger gift so the bigger gift is used properly. Full write-up at the best detangling brushes.

What’s wrong with it

Tangle Teezer publishes no warranty and no weight for it. It is also not a heated tool, so on its own it will read as a small gift - and it does nothing extra for someone who already detangles in conditioner with a wide-tooth comb.

Published specifications — Tangle Teezer The Ultimate Detangler

Published specifications for the Tangle Teezer The Ultimate Detangler
WattageNot applicable — not a powered tool
Heat settingsNot applicable
Speed settingsNot applicable
WeightNot published
Cord lengthNot applicable
Noise (dB)Not applicable
AttachmentsNone — published in Regular, Large and Mini sizes
Plate / barrelTwo-tier flexible plastic bristles
Dual voltageNot applicable
WarrantyNot published

Every figure above is taken from Tangle Teezer — The Ultimate Detangler product page. “Not published” means the figure does not appear on that page — it is not an estimate withheld, it is a number the manufacturer does not state. How we compile these.

What it costs to run for a year

Tangle Teezer does not publish a wattage for this tool, so there is nothing honest to compute. The formula is watts ÷ 1,000 × hours a year × your rate per kWh; if you find a rating plate on the handle, 65 hours a year and 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour will get you the rest of the way.

Rate: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.3 — average residential price, June 2026.

$16.89 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

The one we'd skip

Dyson Airwrap multi-styler (Complete Long)

Best for: An adult with damp, long hair and no travel plans

The most-wanted tool in the category, and three published facts make it the wrong one to hand a teenager.

We are naming it because it is what gets asked for, and being honest about a wanted gift is more useful than refusing to mention it. The design argument is real: it shapes hair with curved airflow rather than pressing a hot plate against it, and at 1,300 W it draws less than any other mains tool here.

Three published facts make it wrong for this buyer. It needs damp hair, which rules out the thing teenagers actually do most — reviving a style on day-two hair before school. It is 120 V only, so it does not go on a school trip. And the Complete Long configuration has barrels sized for length, so on a shorter cut it is the wrong geometry at the highest price on the page.

Add the money: it is several times the cost of anything else here on a two-year warranty, against the four years Revlon publishes on the top pick. On the hair-type-blind gift page we list it as a showpiece for a recipient who named it; for a teenager specifically we would not, and the three rows above are why. The full by-hair-type verdict is at is the Dyson Airwrap worth it.

What’s wrong with it

It needs damp hair so it cannot refresh day-two hair, it is 120 V only so it does not travel, and the Complete Long barrels are sized for length. It is also the most expensive thing on this page by a wide margin, on a shorter published warranty than the cheapest pick.

Published specifications — Dyson Airwrap multi-styler (Complete Long)

Published specifications for the Dyson Airwrap multi-styler (Complete Long)
Wattage1,300 W
Heat settings3 heat settings
Speed settings3 speed settings
Weight1.4 lb
Cord length8.5 ft
Noise (dB)Not published
AttachmentsCurling barrels, smoothing brushes, round volumizing brush, drying nozzle
Plate / barrelCoanda airflow barrels; no clamped heat plate
Dual voltageNo — 120 V
Warranty2-year limited warranty

Every figure above is taken from Dyson — Airwrap Complete Long product page. “Not published” means the figure does not appear on that page — it is not an estimate withheld, it is a number the manufacturer does not state. How we compile these.

What it costs to run for a year

$15.50 a year

1,300 W × 65 hours a year = 84.5 kWh, at 18.34 cents per kilowatt-hour. The hours assume 15 minutes a session, 5 days a week — that is an assumption, not a measurement, so swap in your own if it is wrong.

Rate: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.3 — average residential price, June 2026.

$519.38 · View on Amazon

Price as of November 7, 2026

#ad How we earn

What a teenager’s tool actually has to survive

This is not the list you would use buying for yourself, and that is the point. A teenager’s tool is used most mornings, in a shared bathroom, often in a hurry, sometimes at somebody else’s house, and it will be left switched on. Rank for that.

What decides a teen gift, against what decides an adult's own purchase

What decides a teen gift, against what decides an adult's own purchase
Published rowBuying for yourselfBuying for a teenager
Warranty lengthNice to haveFirst. Daily use for years, and at least one drop
A published cool or low settingMatters if your hair is damagedCritical. Young hair rarely needs the top of anyone's range
Auto shut-offReassuringThe row parents ask about, and almost nobody publishes it
Cool tip or safety standRarely consideredReal. A hot clipless wand has to go down somewhere
Detachable, cleanable headMaintenanceLifespan. An uncleaned hot air brush stops working
Peak performanceOften the deciding rowLast. The ceiling is the hazard, not the feature

Our reading of the published rows, not a manufacturer claim. Age-appropriateness is not a specification any maker in this registry publishes.

Which tools publish an auto shut-off, and which leave it blank

This is the question we get asked and the one the category answers worst. A blank row below means the figure is absent from the maker’s own product page — not that the tool lacks the feature, and not that it has it. We will not fill it in either direction.

Published auto shut-off and safety rows across this registry

Published auto shut-off and safety rows across this registry
ToolPublished shut-offOther published safety rows
L'ange Le Duo60 minutesCooling air vents; 280°F published floor
T3 CurlWrap1 hourTwo rotation speeds, 5 or 8 second timer, training mode
T3 SinglePass Curl X1 hourProGlide clip; 9 heat settings
ghd Curve ThinAuto sleep modeCool tip, built-in safety stand, 30-second heat-up
ghd Chronos Curve Classic20-minute sleep modeOne fixed temperature - no dial to raise
Revlon One-Step Volumizer PlusNot publishedCool setting; detachable brush head
ghd WaveNot publishedDual temperature sensors; fixed 365°F
Dyson AirwrapNot publishedNo clamped heat plate; cold shot

Read from each maker's own product page. L'ange's 60-minute figure was verified from langehair.com on 2026-10-17; the T3 figures on 2026-10-19.

Five tools in a thirty-seven product registry publish something in that column. If a published shut-off is the row that decides this gift for you, the list above is the whole field.

The ceiling-without-a-floor problem

The most common mistake on a teen gift is buying the tool with the biggest number, because the biggest number is the one the box prints. On hair that has never been colored or chemically treated, the top of the range is not a feature you will ever need and is the only way to do permanent damage.

Published temperature ranges, lowest published floor first

Published temperature ranges, lowest published floor first
ToolPublished rangeWhat it means on young hair
L'ange Le Duo5 settings, 280-430°FThe lowest published floor of any iron here
Calista Perfecter Pro325-395°F in 10°F intervalsA published interval, so a setting can be checked
ghd (every heated tool)One fixed temperature - 365°FNo high setting to reach for, and no low one either
CHI 1" OriginalOne preset - 392°FNo control at all, in either direction
T3 irons and curlers9 heat settings - no degrees publishedAdjustable, but a step is not a temperature
Hot Tools Black Gold EvolveVariable, up to 455°F - no floor publishedThe highest ceiling here, with nothing published below it

Quoted from each maker's own published figures. The temperature evidence by hair type is on the heat-damage hub.

The last row is the one to avoid for this recipient, and it is the same tool we recommend elsewhere for coarse, untreated adult hair — see the Hot Tools Evolve review for why it earns that. The temperature guidance itself is at the best flat iron temperature by hair type.

If you know what look they want

What we could not compare

Age suitability, which is the row this page would most like. Not one maker in this registry publishes a minimum age, a supervision recommendation or any guidance aimed at a younger user, so every judgment above is ours, read off published temperature, warranty, shut-off and safety rows rather than off anything the maker says about who should use the tool. Noise as well: no decibel figure is published anywhere in this registry, so “quiet enough not to wake the house” cannot be answered. And durability under genuine teenage use, which nobody publishes and we have not tested — the warranty length is the closest published proxy there is, which is exactly why it is the first row in the table above.

Questions people actually ask

What is the best hair tool to give a teenager?

The Revlon One-Step Volumizer Plus, on published specifications. Revlon publishes a four-year limited warranty - the longest here apart from Hot Tools' lifetime cover - four heat settings including cool, and a detachable brush head that can be cleaned, on the cheapest tool on the page.

Which hair tools have an auto shut-off?

Five tools in this registry publish one: the L'ange Le Duo at 60 minutes, the T3 CurlWrap and T3 SinglePass Curl X at 1 hour each, the ghd Curve Thin with an auto sleep mode, and the ghd Chronos Curve Classic with a 20-minute sleep mode. Everything else leaves the row blank, which means the figure is absent from the maker's page rather than that the feature is absent.

Should I buy a teenager a Dyson Airwrap?

We would not, even if they asked. It needs damp hair so it cannot refresh day-two hair before school, it is 120 V only so it does not travel, and the Complete Long barrels are sized for length rather than a shorter cut. It is also several times the price of anything else here on a two-year warranty.

Is the Dyson Airwrap worth it

What temperature should a teenager use on their hair?

Lower than the box prints. Hair that has never been colored or chemically treated does not need the top of any range, and the published ceiling is the only way to do permanent damage. The L'ange Le Duo publishes a 280 degree Fahrenheit floor, the lowest published starting temperature of any flat iron in this registry.

The best flat iron temperature by hair type

What is a good hair tool gift for a teenager who wants waves?

The ghd Wave. It publishes three ergonomic barrels that press a wave into a section in one pass, dual temperature sensors, and one fixed temperature of 365 degrees Fahrenheit - so there is no dial to turn up. It needs length, though, so it does nothing for a short cut.

Is a curling wand or an automatic curler better for a beginner?

An automatic curler, if frustration is the problem. The T3 CurlWrap's barrel rotates itself in two selectable speeds with a five-or-eight-second timer, which removes the wrist technique that makes people give up on a wand - plus nine heat settings and a published 1-hour shut-off.

The best automatic curlers

Sources

Read next